a Slight Set Back

Okay so I’m a sorry for being AWOL for the past few days but I have just started doing Maudsley with my parents (deep joy). I do not have much time to post anything as my internet is serverely restricted for at least a few days, but I hope everyone is fine and I will read all the blogs whenever I get a chance. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wish me luck

Question: Have any of you done Maudsley? How did you cope?

Ciao bella

Sensible

x

1 Response to “a Slight Set Back”


  1. 1 Eliza March 23, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    hey lovie, firstly thank you so much for your comment on my blog you are so sweet… and yes i have done maudlsey before for 2 years when i was 14-16 years old…i coped ok with it…it was hard not gonna lie…but since my parents are divorced it was quite difficult always going to different house where my mom was a lot more lenient and wouldn’t make me eat as scary things as my dad would make me have super challenging high cal meals and snacks while i was at his home… but besides that i remember a lot of kicking and screaming and me running away from the table a whole lot :/ so i was not the most cooperative girly ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yet i did start to come around, and do really well…i had the best therapist at the center we went to who helped me a lot…i gained the weight it took me a long time though but when i did i will be honest, i felt like it wasnt my choice since i felt as though my parents “forced fed me” etc…but i went to paris lol when i reached my goal ๐Ÿ˜‰ so that was a plus ๐Ÿ˜‰ any way i do remember it being good because it brought my family together more and my parents learned a lot about anorexia and a lot about how to deal with me. i learned and became more comfortable eating out and eating different foods and foods prepared by others most of all that was a huge thing that was helpful with maudsley, and i saw that nothing bad happened. i would say just do it for yourself!!! and want to get better โค

    stay strong lovie
    xx
    eliza


Leave a Reply

